North Judson-San Pierre School Board of Trustees Minutes of a Special Board Meeting Central Office Board Meeting Room Tuesday, June 6, 2017

The North Judson-San Pierre Board of School Trustees met for a Special Meeting on Tuesday, June 6, 2017, at 5:00 P.M. in the Central Office Board Meeting Room. Board Vice President Michael Shireman called the meeting to order at 5:00 P.M. The Board members present were Vice President Michael Shireman, Secretary Jim Menis, members Derrick Stalbaum and Sheila Akers. Pat Goin was absent. Superintendent Dr. Annette Zupin was also present. There were a few patrons present for the meeting.

Mr. Shireman opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mrs. Akers made a motion to approve the personnel actions as presented. Mr. Menis seconded the motion; motion passed 4-0.

Name	Position	Type of Action
Alexis Kunde	Jr-Sr High Art Teacher	Resignation
Christy Weist	Special Education paraprofessional	Resignation
Brian Hennigar	Jr-Sr High Science Teacher	Resignation
Bohen Stayrook	Summer Technology Assistant	Recommended to hire
Clayton Howard	Jr-Sr High Art Teacher	Recommended to hire
Dawn Simon	Transfer from Café aide to full-time custodian	Recommended to transfer
ECA's	Position	Type of Action
Kyle Evans	Boys Varsity Basketball	Recommended to hire
Billy Shepherd	Boys JV Basketball	Resignation
Preston Frame	Boys Varsity Assist. Basketball	Resignation
Jacob White	Boys Varsity Tennis Girls Assistant Varsity Tennis	Resignation
Brian Hennigar	Boys Assistant Tennis Girls Varsity Tennis	Resignation
Kylene Lambert	Co-ed Varsity Cross Country	Resignation
Todd Dermody	Boys MS Track & Field Co-ed MS Cross Country	Resignation
Steve Carson	Assistant Softball	Resignation
Chrystal Ingram	School Improvement Committee Assistant Chair	Resignation

Approval of Non-Certified Salary Schedule 2017-2018

Dr. Zupin asked that this item be tabled until the Regular June meeting.

Approval of Deputy Treasurer Positon

Dr. Zupin stated that Central Office is making changes in the organization and structure to bring logic and cohesiveness to corporation finance. The position of HR/Payroll Manager is being eliminated and there will be a new position of Deputy Treasurer/HR. This will streamline the personnel who focus on finance as well as follow Internal Controls compliance regulations. Mr. Stalbaum made a motion to approve the Deputy Treasurer position as presented. Mr. Menis seconded the motion; motion passed 4-0.

Approval for additional Kev Fobs

Dr. Zupin explained that recently key fobs have been put on some of the doors at the Jr-Sr High for security purposes. There was agreement with that company that our school would require more key fobs in the future. Dr. Zupin expressed that this summer building security needs to be enhanced, therefore, she is asking to be able to proceed with the installation of the additional key fobs now. Funding would be from the Construction Fund from the General Obligation Bonds. Mrs. Akers made a motion to approve the request for additional key fobs as presented. Mr. Stalbaum seconded the motion; motion passed 4-0.

Other

Dr. Zupin read a public announcement from the Athletic Department regarding the boys' basketball coach position. In summary it stated that after interviewing the candidate pool, the job was offered to Kyle Evans and he has accepted. Kyle has been head coach at both West Central and Caston Schools and is looking forward to building a basketball program here. NJ-SP School Corporation is excited to watch our young men grow both on and off the court with the leadership of Coach Kyle Evans.

Recognition of Visitors

A patron inquired if the basketball coach was also going to fill a teaching position. Dr. Zupin stated that he was not. There was also a question on the elimination of the HR/Payroll position. Dr. Zupin explained that this was a personnel issue and could not be discussed.

The number of additional key fobs that will be installed was also questioned. There is no definite number yet.

Adjournment

Mrs. Akers made a motion to adjourn at 5:05 P.M. Mr. Stalbaum	m seconded the motion; motion passed 4-0.
	Michael Shireman, Vice President
	Jim Menis, Secretary
	Derrick Stalbaum, Member
	Sheila Akers, Member