Minutes of a Regular Board Meeting North Judson-San Pierre School Board of Trustees Central Office Board Meeting Room Tuesday, October 20, 2015

The North Judson-San Pierre Board of School Trustees met for a Regular Session Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 7:00 P.M. in the Central Office Board Meeting Room. Board Vice President Larry Lambert called the meeting to order at 7:00 P.M. The board members present were Vice President Larry Lambert, and members Jim Menis and Michael Sharkozy. Absent were President Pat Goin and Secretary Michael Shireman. Others present were Superintendent Lynn Johnson. A few patrons were present for the meeting.

The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Consent Items

Mr. Menis made a motion to approve the minutes from the September 15, 2015 Regular Board Meeting as well as the October 6, 2015 Special Board Meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. Sharkozy motion passed 3-0.

Mr. Sharkozy made a motion to approve the personnel actions as presented. Mr. Menis seconded the motion; motion passed 3-0.

Mr. Menis made a motion to approve the financial reports & claims as presented. Mr. Sharkozy seconded the motion; motion passed 3-0.

Recommendations:		
NAME	POSITION	RECOMMENDATION
Cara Ovanek	Social Studies Teacher – MS	Resignation
Terry Sinn	Special Needs Paraprofessional	Resignation
Billy Russell	Technical Assistant	Recommended to hire
McKenize Sallee	Special Needs Paraprofessional	Recommended to hire
Barb Rausch	Temporary Teacher Social Studies- MS Economics – HS	Recommended to hire
Todd Dermody	Team Leader	Recommended to approve
Caitlin Dvorscak	Varsity Assist. Swim coach	Recommended to hire
Alex Windbigler	Varsity Wrestling coach	Recommended to hire

Board Policies Discussion – First Reading

Board Policies for discussion were #6320 and #9700.01.

Other

None.

Recognition of Visitors

Patrons were present with concerns involving the Volleyball team.

Adjournment

Mr. Menis made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:42 P.M. Mr. Sharkozy seconded the motion; motion passed 3-0.

Larry Lambert, Vice President

Jim Menis, Member

Michael Sharkozy, Member